Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.0
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 22, 2018

    Quaint Old Florida Getaway.

    My wife and I wanted a quite getaway to celebrate our Anniversary. A Beach Retreat on Casey Key was perfect! A quaint old Florida feel. Close to the Nokomis public beach for beach snacks. Pops Sunset Grill nearby. Downtown Venice just minutes away.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicola
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 17, 2018
    Room outdated. Beds very uncomfortable. Mattresses were nasty. Needs to be cleaned better and updated. Only 1 bathroom very small. Furniture was nasty and old.
    Beautiful beach
    NewDiva
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 13, 2018

    Chill & relaxing.

    Grills are antiquated. Communal areas don’t provide enough quiet/space/seating.
    LOCATION IS AMAZING. Communal areas require open mindedness/mix of kids/families/older/couples. Staff is the very best! The beaches are spectacular! Rooms are adiquate, clean, simple amenities, AC is ice cold. Pool is clean & relaxing. Guests are free to relax and enjoy with little restrictions. Quiet & safe.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 7, 2018

    Adequate

    No personal patio. Tiny shower. No maid service, till end.
    Very clean . Good beach. Comfortable bed. Quiet.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 3, 2018

    Enjoyed deck and closeness of beach

    Stairs didn't know we would be on second floor. Getting old leg and back problems. But now to contact hotel to go back and not booking . com
    View from deck , access to fishing, and the beach.
    Debra
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 28, 2018
    Everything and will return for a longer stay
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 19, 2018

    Beware of room 24

    My room flooded when it rained
    Location
    Margaret
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018
    The maintenance staff was using the blower and making too much noise too early in the mornings.
    Convenience to the private beach.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018
    I Loved the location of my room to the beach. And that everybody was very friendly.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Florence
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 2, 2018
    Furniture was adequate but old style and floor of unit could have been cleaner
    Location just a few steps from the beach, low key and quaint small suites with convenient parking .
    Sarah
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 27, 2018

    Wonderful place right on the beach and our room had all of the comforts of home (right down to havin

    Wonderful place right on the beach and our room had all of the comforts of home (right down to having chip clips!) : )
    Carol
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 23, 2018

    Disappointing but managed to have fun.

    Misinformation given. I was promised an ocean view room with a patio area. Didn't happen. Patio was a shared patio which is ok, but very misleading in add. Promised free chairs and umbrellas on the beach. ONLY chairs, no umbrella. Rooms are very small, the entire place needs to be updated and painted. Owners told me if you rent from a third party, you can't trust what you will get. I should have called them directly.
    I did like the beach and the location. Very peaceful beach, pretty, and tons of shells.
    Shirley
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 20, 2018

    Total relaxation, a very chilled area with a lovely beach just steps away

    When we arrived, our TV wasn't working, which due to the football (soccer) world cup, was an issue for my husband. JJ came and looked immediately and went straight out to get the part needed. Great service, happy husband!
    Ron
    gb

    Review Score

    5.4
    June 17, 2018
    Room smelt of damp just made me feel it was not clean poor insulation in room paper thin walls ... no food or drink on site arrived late and left early
    Location is fabulous
    Natalie
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 3, 2018

    A brilliant find, perfect location!!

    Fabulous place next to an amazing beach
    Jeanne
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 15, 2018

    Loved the beach but not the room

    Room was dingy,smelly and needs updating
    The beach was so close by and truly amazing
    Nadia
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 3, 2018

    Beautiful place, location was excellent. We will definitely book again.

Loading reviews...