Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.1
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mildred Garcia
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jon
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward Shaffer
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 12, 2018
    2 bedroom was clean and needs were comfortable. Staff was excellent. Going back soon.
    Katherine
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 6, 2018

    Anniversary getaway at the beach.

    No ice maker, Kleenex or hangers. Drain in shower very slow. Bathroom very small and outdated. Would greatly improve room to redo bathroom.
    Proximity to beach. Spacious rooms. Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ALEJO
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 26, 2018

    Very nice, planning to come back for another stay later this year.

    Ann
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 14, 2018
    This is a perfect cozy vacation spot just steps from a beautiful beach. Great for families.
    Benigno Santana
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 6, 2018

    Would have been great rating if not for toilet not being cleaned properly upon arrival.

    Toilet was not properly cleaned. Poop splater under toilet lid was on seat.
    Location, and room size was great.
    Colleen
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 5, 2018

    Very relaxing retreat.

    Unfortunately we were there during a red tide bloom. The sea breeze caused uncomfortable allergy symptoms. (Not hotels fault...) We implemented plan “B” spenting much of our time exploring your town instead of days on the beach as originally planned.
    Great beach house retreat. We liked the efficiency studio just steps from the pool and beach. Our studio was clean, bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. Not fancy resort, just beach house homey. The courtyard with table & chairs, umbrellas & bbq grills were convenient. The sunsets were beautiful! We also liked the local restaurants and the people we met were very nice and friendly.
    RAMON
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    July 4, 2018
    Out dated. Clogged shower. Not descriptive as in the web site. Ac not cold enough. Rented couple of movies, not even the staff was able to make it work with the tv.
    Close to the beach
    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 22, 2018

    Quaint Old Florida Getaway.

    My wife and I wanted a quite getaway to celebrate our Anniversary. A Beach Retreat on Casey Key was perfect! A quaint old Florida feel. Close to the Nokomis public beach for beach snacks. Pops Sunset Grill nearby. Downtown Venice just minutes away.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicola
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 17, 2018
    Room outdated. Beds very uncomfortable. Mattresses were nasty. Needs to be cleaned better and updated. Only 1 bathroom very small. Furniture was nasty and old.
    Beautiful beach
    NewDiva
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 13, 2018

    Chill & relaxing.

    Grills are antiquated. Communal areas don’t provide enough quiet/space/seating.
    LOCATION IS AMAZING. Communal areas require open mindedness/mix of kids/families/older/couples. Staff is the very best! The beaches are spectacular! Rooms are adiquate, clean, simple amenities, AC is ice cold. Pool is clean & relaxing. Guests are free to relax and enjoy with little restrictions. Quiet & safe.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 7, 2018

    Adequate

    No personal patio. Tiny shower. No maid service, till end.
    Very clean . Good beach. Comfortable bed. Quiet.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 3, 2018

    Enjoyed deck and closeness of beach

    Stairs didn't know we would be on second floor. Getting old leg and back problems. But now to contact hotel to go back and not booking . com
    View from deck , access to fishing, and the beach.
    vivienne
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shirley
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 20, 2018

    Total relaxation, a very chilled area with a lovely beach just steps away

    When we arrived, our TV wasn't working, which due to the football (soccer) world cup, was an issue for my husband. JJ came and looked immediately and went straight out to get the part needed. Great service, happy husband!
Loading reviews...